September 19, 2009

Dylan and the Alternative Lifestyle Association

Posted in Uncategorized at 4:22 pm by fuckyourfavoritedreams

The first meeting of the WashU ALA was last Sunday, and I went with a friend because I feel like I should be more open about my sexuality since I have developed and increasingly sex-positive worldview since the beginning of the year, partly because of Greta Christina’s Blog and partly because of revelations I’ve had about my own sexuality and where I fit in the sexual spectrum.

It is very interesting to me how stigmatized the ALA has become on campus. There are less than 20 of us, but there are lots of jokes about the “kinky sex club.” It’s strange how sexually repressed some people at this college are. I mean, it’s college. There was a girl on my floor who had never seen a condom before. Even scarier; there was a guy on my floor who had never seen a condom before. It was nice to be away from that and in an environment where sex was understood and appreciated.

All we did was eat pie and vanilla ice cream (which we all thought was amusingly ironic) and discussed our ideas of perfect relationships and favorite movies, interests, etc. Then we watched an episode of CSI that showed a dominatrix character being thoughtful and relatable and discussed the relationship the BDSM community has with the media. We then all wrote down things to give to the president of the club for ideas to talk about at later meetings.

The friend I went with is far more sexually experienced than I am, but is rather freshly out of the closet as a bisexual. He also identified me as bisexual, which is strange because I am not out. He said that he could tell by my body language. It makes me wonder how long I’ve been an open book.

I’d fuck him.

Leave a Reply

