August 9, 2009

Hello!

Posted in Uncategorized at 8:53 am by fuckyourfavoritedreams

Hello. My name is Dylan Griggs. I am 18 years old and I will soon begin my college experience as an aspiring chemistry major at Washington University in St. Louis, where I have a full scholarship. Besides chemistry, I am very interested in juggling, body modification, and folk music.

I am making this blog to talk about atheism.

I have been a atheist since I was 13 or 14 years old. It was only a couple years ago that I began to try to learn as much as I could about the world around me, and the empirical reality around us versus what the majority of people believe to be true. I live in a small KY town of under 30,000 people. Living as a bold “New” atheist isn’t very common or accepted. Nevertheless, my friends slowly began to agree and support me.

I am the clear, thoughtful one of my group of friends. Whenever there is a vocal theist within earshot, they want me to confront them and demolish their arguments. I sometimes do, though I often find it futile. I am making this blog to spread my opinion to people who are more willing to listen. People on the internet are more informed and more likely to be my target audience than people in Paducah, KY.

I’ll try not to copy Pharyngula too much, I promise.

Enclosed is a picture of me and my cat, Sparkplug, in order to make this introduction a little more personal.

Leave a comment